The Week In Books: May 26 – June 1

Oh nightshifts.  You really do fry my reading plans.  I suppose it doesn’t help that I’ve been re-reading Phryne Fisher during my dinner breaks rather than reading something new, but I need something easy and fun in the early hours.  Still, I don’t think I’ve done too badly all things considering.

Read:

Mutton by India Knight

Love, Nina by Nina Stibbe

Mrs Palfrey at the Claremont by Elizabeth Taylor

Scruples by Judith Krantz

Started:

We’ll Always Have Parrots by Donna Andrews

Still reading:

Titus Groan by Mervyn Peake

The downside is that I had a bit of a book buying spree – one in the early hours of Monday morning, two in the early hours of Tuesday and two more in the early hours of Thursday. So the to-read pile hasn’t exactly shrunk this week – and I’m currently resisting the urge to by the next book in the Meg Langslow series as I’m enjoying We’ll Always Have Parrots…

Leave a Reply

