The Week In Books: June 30 – July 6

I’m finding Tiger Milk (which was a Goodreads win) heavy going so far – and Bill Bryson is too big to take to work with me – so thee are some new lingerers on the pile, although of course Titus is still the King of Lingering.  I really enjoyed Michael Tolliver Lives though – and I’m desperate to know what happens next in the Harriet Evans – as my pleadings earlier in the week will attest!

Read:

Michael Tolliver Lives by Armistead Maupin

Memento Mori by Muriel Spark

A Place for Us Part One by Harriet Evans

A Bone to Pick by Charlaine Harris

Tom Brown’s Body by Gladys Mitchell

Started:

The Big Over Easy by Jasper Fforde

Still reading:

Titus Groan by Mervyn Peake

Tiger Milk by Stephanie de Velasco

One Summer: America 1927 by Bill Bryson

As far as purchases go – only two this week – but I’ve acquired two more – so the physical to-read pile isn’t even any smaller, because the Harriet Evans was on the Kindle.  When will I learn?  Still at least I only paid for two of them!

Leave a Reply

