The Week In Books: July 21 – July 27

Not a good week.  I don’t know what went wrong.  I was so excited about #Sunathon but somewhere in the week it all went off the rails.  I had Monday and Tuesday off – and The Boy was off too so we had two lovely days together – but I didn’t do much reading.  Then I was away for work for a couple of days – and couldn’t take the Kate Williams with me because it’s a hard back and just takes up too much space.  Wednesday went really well though – as I read all of What Would Mary Berry do but on Thursday I was out at the theatre after work and didn’t read anything much at all.  Then on Friday afternoon I got rained on in my lunchbreak and on my way to the station after work and ended up reading bits of several different things on the way home from work and not really making any progress much on anything.  Then on top of that a busy weekend where I didn’t really read anything and this is where we’re at…

Read:

Nightingale Wood by Stella Gibbons

What Would Mary Berry Do by Claire Sandy

Started:

The Storms of War by Kate Williams

Tickled Pink by Christina Jones

The Beach Hut Next Door by Veronica Henry

Still reading:

Titus Groan by Mervyn Peake

American Blonde by Jennifer Niven

 And as far as book acquisition goes, a copy of a book that I’ve won appeared in the post – and I’ve ordered a few more, but they haven’t turned up yet, so I’m not sure whether to count them in the total or not… Oh and the Christina Jones that I started was a Kindle Freebie this week.  I’m trying not to think about the state of the July stats after this week.  Here’s hoping this week coming (four day shifts, home every night) is better.

Leave a Reply

