August Stats

On Good Reads to-reads shelf (I don’t have copies of all of these!): 399 (I’ve had a weed)

New books* read in August: 28

Books from the Library Book pile: 1

Books from the to-read pile: 16

E-books: 10

Books read as soon as they arrived: 1

Most read author in August: Ngaio Marsh

Books* read this year: 157

Books bought: 5

Books acquired: 2

Ebooks acquired: 10 Netgalley 3 free ebooks

Net progress down the physical to read pile: 9 less books on the pile

Gosh.  I don’t think I’ve ever done this well before – and definitely not on a nightshift month – which usually ends up in me splurging on books in the early hours!  Instead – as you’ll see I acquired a lot of Netgalley books – which has pushed my unread folder on the Kindle to almost epic proportions.  But I can ignore that because The Pile in the corner of the living room is smaller!

 

* Total includes some short stories (1 this month – Part 2 of A Place for Us by Harriet Evans – review here)

 

Leave a Reply

