December Stats

On Good Reads to-reads shelf (I don’t have copies of all of these!): 430

New books* read in December: 33

Books from the Library Book pile: 0

Books from the to-read pile: 10

E-books: 16

Books read as soon as they arrived: 7

Most read author: Ngaio Marsh (five books)

Books* read this year: 290

Books bought: 9

Books acquired: 2

Ebooks acquired: 13

So there you have it – the end of another year’s reading.  You can see the full list of 2014 books here thanks to Goodreads – so you can find out what I read before the blog started.

As I mentioned in yesterday’s New Year’s Resolutions post, the format of this monthly review post will be changing in 2015 – so this is the final one in this style.  I’m hoping the revised version will be easier for me to put together, more engaging to read etc.  This blog is very much a learning process for me – and I don’t think the current format, though I’ve stuck with it through til the end of the year has been doing what I wanted it to.  And if you have any suggestions or requests please do put them in the comments.

* Total includes some short stories/novellas (8 this month – mainly Christmas themed!)

One thought on “December Stats

Leave a Reply

