The Week In Books: February 9 – February 15

There is a little bit of a theme to this week’s reading.  I picked up a copy of the second Harper Connelly book at a charity shop on Thursday, read it pretty much straight away – and then went straight on to books three and four which were waiting on the pile (and had been for sometime).  I’m on nights this week coming, so expect the reading matter to be lightweight and non challenging.  I’ll be avoiding anything that’s potentially a weepy too!

Read:

Macdeath by Cindy Brown

Her Brilliant Career by Rachel Cooke

The Amazing Lightness of Scones by Alexander McCall Smith

Paper or Plastic by Vivi Barnes

Grave Surprise by Charlaine Harris

An Ice Cold Grave by Charlaine Harris

Grave Secret by Charlaine Harris

Started:

Lost and Found by Brooke Davis

Never Judge a Lady by Her Cover by Sarah MacLean

Still reading:

n/a

While writing this, The Boy has been reading some of this post over my shoulder, and I’ve had to own up to a book purchase that I hadn’t mentioned to him(the Charlaine Harris).  So I probably ought to mention that I bought two other books at the same time… But that was it for purchases this week.  And I’ve read a non-fiction book this week – and a library book, so that’s working on my New Year’s resolutions. I’m not sure he’ll see it that way if he reads this!

 

One thought on “The Week In Books: February 9 – February 15

  1. Every time I read your blog my “to read” pile increases exponentially. I always like your choices. Meantime thank you for the ones you have read and not deemed worth it for me, thereby saving hours of my life e.g. Fifty Shades.

    Thank you also for appreciating what pioneering women in the past did for us.

Leave a Reply

