The Week In Books: May 18 – May 24

Some highs and lows this week – including one book that nearly made me scream with frustration at a couple of silly errors – but in the end the good outweighed the irritation really.  I’ve also just realised I’ve only finished actual print books this week – so the pile is smaller – but it means I’m probably behind when it comes to the NetGalley books again…

Read:

Silent on the Moor by Deanna Raybourne

Seven Up by Janet Evanovich

Book, Line and Sinker by Jenn McKinlay

Dying in the Wool by Frances Brody

Nightingales at War by Donna Douglas

Soulless the Manga by Gail Carriger and REM

Princess Elizabeth’s Spy by Susan Elia McNeal

Started:

Dayshift by Charlaine Harris

Still reading:

The Chateau on the Lake by Charlotte Betts

I bought three books (for £1!) in the books sale at the library as I try and support it – that’s my story and I’m sticking too it!

Leave a Reply

