The Week In Books: July 13 – July 19

Not massive amounts read this week – family wedding, jobs to do etc – but I enjoyed what I did read, which was a little murder mystery heavy…

Read:

Wallis: My War by Kate Auspitz (I say read, it was actually an audiobook)

The Cake Shop in the Garden by Carole Matthews

Hand in Glove by Ngaio Marsh

Moon over Soho by Ben Aaronovitch

Dead Water by Ngaio Marsh

Death at the Dolphin by Ngaio Marsh

Started:

n/a

Still reading:

The Weightless World by Marcus Trevelyan

The Little Paris Book Shop by Nina George

Only one kindle book bought this week – I’m trying to behave myself.

5 thoughts on “The Week In Books: July 13 – July 19

    • I liked it – summery and sweet although I did want the heroine to be a bit less of a doormat at times. It’s also set on a canal not far from home so that was cool too.

Leave a Reply

