The Week In Books: August 17 – August 23

A bumper week of reading – because of a bumper week of train trips!  Lots of good stuff in there, but a few frustrations too.  I’ve mostly been trying to work my way down my NetGalley backlog – and I’m pleased to report that my little yellow post-it notes in the front of my diary have a lot more things crossed off!

Read:

The Piano Man Project by Kat French

The Great Village Show by Alexandra Brown

The Spider in the Corner of the Room by Nikki Owen

Just The Way You Are by Lynsey James

Not Always A Saint by Mary-Jo Putney

Threads of Evidence by Lea Wait

What to Do with a Duke by Sally MacKenzie

Five Go Glamping by Liz Tipping

Hardwired by Meredith Wild

Wicked Charms by Janet Evanovich and Phoef Sutton

Started:

Killing Monica by Candace Bushnell

Still reading:

The Girl of My Dreams by Peter Davis

A Very Big House in the Country by Claire Sandy

I had a little lapse in the supermarket this week and picked up two ebooks that were on offer and recommended too.  Oops. Hey ho.

Leave a Reply

