Book of the Week: Welcome to Temptation

A slightly shorter post than usual this week, but the decision of what to pick was easy. This week’s BotW is Jennifer Crusie’s Welcome to Temptation. I’ve been meaning to read some Crusie for a while as Sarah Wendell from Smart Bitches, Trashy Books has mentioned her several times on her podcast.  She often recommends Bet me, but as I’ve got such a backlog, I’ve held back on buying any. Then I spotted this in a charity shop for £1 and buy one book, get one free and just couldn’t resist. Good decision.

  
Sophie is in Temptation to help her sister make a film. But curtains are twitching and trouble is coming.  And the town’s mayor is a bit of a complication too… I don’t usually like contemporary romances (I often find them sickly sweet) but this is smart and funny and not all hearts and flowers.  The back hints at a body count, but I was beginning to think I’d misinterpreted it as the body doesn’t turn up until two thirds of the way through!  As always I would’ve liked a little more of the HEA at the end, but hey, I can’t have everything!

Now all I need to do is lay my hands on a copy of Bet Me!

Leave a Reply

