The Week In Books: December 7 – December 13

I’m really struggling with Lair of Dreams – I just can’t get into it, but I hate giving up on a book, so I’m going to give it one more week and try to break through and see if I can get into it.  I developed a cold after last weekend’s nights and thought it was getting better until it struck back with a vengeance on Friday and the weekend, so comfort reading has been the order of the day, rather than the Christmas new releases that I should be looking at!

Read:

Mitzi’s Midwinter Wedding by Christina Jones

As Chimney Sweepers Come to Dust by Alan Bradley

Tears of Pearl by Tasha Alexander

One by Sarah Crossan

First Season and Bride to Be (double pack) by Jane Ashford

Those Lazy, Hazy, Crazy Days by Christina Jones

A Winterfold Christmas by Harriet Evans

Started:

Paint the Town Dead by Sybil Johnson

Still reading:

Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray

I didn’t buy me any books this week.  I have bought other people books as part of their Christmas presents – but that doesn’t count does it!

2 thoughts on “The Week In Books: December 7 – December 13

Leave a Reply

