The Week In Books: March 7 – March 13

Hmmmm.  What to say about this week’s reading – distinctly children’s book heavy?  I had a spree with a dealer a few weeks back and they were just what I needed for my post-nightshift recovery.  And I finally finished The Shadow Hour at the weekend – once my brain had got back in gear!

Read:

Heartsong Cottage by Emily March

The Bronte Plot by Katherine Reay

Chiltern School by Mabel Esther Allen

The Ballet Family by Mabel Esther Allen (Jean Estoril)

The Ballet Family Again by Mabel Esther Allen (Jean Estoril)

The Shadow Hour by Kate Riordan

Started:

It Happened One Season by Stephanie Laurens, Mary Balogh, Jacquie D’Alessandro and Candice Hern

Still reading:

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

Freya by Anthony Quinn

Time Travelling with a Hamster by Ross Welford

Oh dear.  I had a bit of a mega spending spree over the weekend.  I paid for it (mostly) with vouchers, but still added a lot more to the to-read pile than I’ve taken off it.  Whoops.

Leave a Reply

