The Week In Books: May 2 – May 8

A very profitable week’s reading.  My quest to empty the to-read bookshelf continues – as does the 50 page challenge (if I’m not enjoying it/interested by it by page 50, I give it up).  At current rate of progress I’ll be replenishing the bookshelf in no time!

Read:

The Dressmaker by Rosalie Ham

Mystery and Mayhem by Katherine Woodfine, Robin Stevens et al

Serafina and the Black Cloak by Robert Beatty

Reining in Murder by Leigh Hearon

A Muddied Murder by Wendy Tyson

Miss Buncle Married by D E Stevenson

Rivers of London by Ben Aaronovitch et al

The Song Collector by Natasha Solomons

Death and the Lit Chick by GM Malliet

Started:

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

Still reading:

Not That Kind of Girl by Lena Dunham

And I didn’t buy any books either.  Total result.  I’m almost proud of myself.  I would be if it wasn’t for the huge pile of books nestling behind my sofa arm!

Leave a Reply

