The Week In Books: June 20 – June 26

I gave up on the Elizabeth Jane Howard this week.  I’ve been hanging in there trying to plough through because I love the Cazalets so much, then my Mum said I didn’t have to keep reading it if I wasn’t enjoying it – and that if she was trying to read something she wasn’t enjoying, I would be the first person to tell her to give up and move on so she was returning the favour for me.  I have a great mum.

Read:

Once a Soldier by Mary-Jo Putney

Poison or Protect by Gail Carriger

Sidney Chambers and the Forgiveness of Sins by James Runcie

An American Airman in Paris (short story) by Beatriz Williams

Sleepless in Manhattan by Sarah Morgan

The Rogue Not Taken by Sarah MacLean

Started:

Queen Bees by Siân Evans

The Job by Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldberg

Still reading:

n/a

I bought six books on Friday.  It was very naughty of me, but I don’t regret it at all.  I’ll try and restrain myself this week though.

One thought on “The Week In Books: June 20 – June 26

  1. @WIWilde says:

    Well done for giving up on the EJH. I’m sure she would have given you the same advice. It does not detract from your love of the Cazalets.. Thanks for the compliment too.

Leave a Reply

