The Week In Books: August 1 – August 7

Oh boy, this week ended up a lot busier that I thought it would.  And the reading has suffered.  I was still quite post nightshift-y at the start of the week – so reading was slow and gentle, and then I did a lot of work and didn’t have a lot of free time.  All this made me tired and find it slow to settle to anything.

Read:

Murder at the Manor: Country House Mysteries by Various Authors

The Highlander by Kerrigan Byrne

Sweet Tomorrows by Debbie Macomber

A Killer Closet by Paula Paul

The Crepes of Wrath by Sarah Fox

The Canal Boat Cafe by Cresside McLaughlin

Started:

What I Did For A Duke by Julie Anne Long

The Man on Top of the World by Vanessa Clark

Police at the Funeral by Margery Allingham

Still reading:

The Seven Sisters by Lucinda Riley

Welcome to Night Vale by Joseph Fink

On the brightside, I didn’t buy any books.  So progress there even if I didn’t read as much as I wanted.

Leave a Reply

