August Stats

New books read this month: 28*

Books from the to-read pile: 12

Ebooks read: 13

Books from the Library book pile: 3

Non-fiction books: 0 (although I have one started)

Most read author: Margery Allingham – sort of – I read one Campion and there was an Allingham short story in a collection that I read as well.

Books read this year: 234

Books bought: 6 (all actual books)

Books on the Goodreads to-read shelf: 459 (I don’t have copies of all of these!)

I was worried that August would be a book buying fest – and actually, in new book terms, I’ve been quite restrained.  Of course I bought 12 Chalet School paperbacks to add to/improve my collection, but they don’t count – because I’ve definitely read all of them before!

*Includes some short stories/novellas/comics (4 this month)

Leave a Reply

