The Week In Books: September 26 – October 2

It’s was a bit of a weird week – I found it hard to get in to a few things hence the dipping around.  I abandoned Murder out of Tune after 50 pages – I was only about 25 pages in at the end of last week – and included it for completeness and it came back and bit me!  I have another cozy crime started that’s not on this list – because I’m less than 50 pages in and I’m not sure it’s going to stick and I’m not making that mistake again…

Read:

Queen Victoria’s Youngest Son by Charlotte Zeepvat

No Time Like the Past by Jodi Taylor

Hot Summer Nights by Laramie Briscoe

Start Here: Read Your Way into 25 Amazing Authors ed. Jeff O’Neal

Midsummer Night by Deanna Raybourn

Earthly Delights by Kerry Greenwood

The Case of the Deepdean Vampire by Robin Stevens

Started:

Sidney Chambers and the Dangers of Temptation by James Runcie

China Rich Girlfriend by Kevin Kwan

Lethal Lifestyles by LynDee Walker

Still reading:

The Underground Railroad by Coulson Whitehead

Dustbowl Girls by Lydia Reeder

I bought a couple of ebooks this week in an attempt to get out of the slump – and pre-ordered a couple more too.  So relatively restrained.  For me anyway

Leave a Reply

