The Week In Books: October 3 – October 9

Not a bad week’s reading – and a bit of a better mix of stuff – some romance, some crime, some non-fiction, some very retro career fiction for nicely brought up girls…

Read:

Lethal Lifestyles by LynDee Walker

Death at the Cafe by Alison Golden

Miracle on 5th Avenue by Sarah Morgan

Heavenly Pleasures by Kerry Greenwood

Dustbowl Girls by Lydia Reeder

Judith Teaches by Mabel Esther Allan

Started:

Devil’s Food by Kerry Greenwood

A Royal Pain by Rhys Bowen

Still reading:

The Underground Railroad by Coulson Whitehead

Sidney Chambers and the Dangers of Temptation by James Runcie

China Rich Girlfriend by Kevin Kwan

Oh dear.  I went into The Works on Tuesday and they had an awful lot of books I wanted.  And when they’re 3 for £5 they’re just so hard to resist.  I filled in a few gaps in my Christina Jones collection* (did you see my post about how much I love her books ) and picked up a few that I’ve been coveting for a while and a couple of new series to try.  Whoops.

 

*Stuff I’ve already read but don’t own

Leave a Reply

