The Week In Books: October 31 – November 6

Not sure what happened this week, bit of a strange one.  A bit of a mini reading slump.  I read a few things that I liked, but had trouble settling to some other stuff as well.  Not quite sure what caused it, but here’s hoping I’m over  it now!  On a brigher note, as I mentioned a few weeks ago, Novelicious is back – and my first review since its hiatus is up today – it’s Sarah Morgan’s Miracle on Fifth Avenue and you can read it here.

Read:

Mistletoe and Murder by Robin Stevens

Romancing the Inventor by Gail Carriger

Someone to Love by Mary Balogh

Dark Chocolate Demise by Jenn McKinlay

I Am Half-Sick of Shadows by Alan Bradley

Once Upon a Winter’s Eve by Tessa Dare

Started:

The Season by Sarah MacLean

The Haunted Season by G M Malliet

Still reading:

The Underground Railroad by Coulson Whitehead

The #MonuMeta Social Media Book by Roger Warner

I bought one book this week – and that was the new one from Cesca Majors at her book launch – which was fab and which I’m looking forward to reading.

Leave a Reply

